Founders’ Award Recipients

The Order of the Arrow’s Founders’ Award was first introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference. The award is given to those Arrowmen who shows selflessness and the ideals of our Order exceptionally. However, the Lodge does not have the power to bestow this award on its own, they must nominate and petition for an Arrowman to Nationals. Illinek Lodge is allowed a maximum of two Awards they may give out annually. However, if the Lodge chooses to award more than one award, one must be given to a youth under 21.

Below is a list of the members of our Lodge who have been awarded this honor. Thank you for all that you have done and are still doing for this Lodge.

1981-Chris Altoff
1982-Bill Ettinger
1990-Kevin Dolbeare Larry Stowers
1991-Brian Hosking Mark Hagele
1992-Mike Hosking Mike Berry
1993-Bryan Schroeder Ray Bledsoe, Jr
1994-Karl Drone John Kirchgesner
1995-Josh Schroeder Curt Langenfeld
1996-Dave Cocagne Jim Thompson
1997-Scott McClure Linda Parrish
1998-Scott Kording Jerry Bauman
1999-Doug Bradbury Ben Story
2000-Steve Arisman David Dilley
2001-Justin Panther Mark Hopwood
2002-Jody Koplo Chuck Parrish
2003-Billy Rosenberry Matt Kerns
2004-Mike Brown Matt Averbeck
2005-Robert Schmidt Bill Roseberry
2006-Alex Usherwood Lloyd Day
2008-Paul Schmidt Stephen White
2009-Bob Schmidt
2010-Richard Gutmann
2011-Warren Smith Sr.
2012-Colin Langenfeld Robert “Bob” Smith
2013-Peter Schmidt Daniel A. O’Brien
2014-Logan Schlip
2015-Justin Grady Caelan Parker
2017-Ben Upchurch
2017-Steve Rhodes